St Mary's University College  Board of Governors 2024-25				
Length of each term of appointment	Chair/ Ex-officio governors	Not time bounded		
	Student Governor	One Year		
	Nominated / Representative Governors	Five years, subject to reappointment, not longer than two terms ie 10 Years		
Remuneration (per annum)	Chair/ Ex-officio governors	Expenses only		
	Student Governor	Expenses only		
	Nominated / Representative Governors	Expenses only		
Workload	Board	4 meetings per year		
	Finance	3 meetings per year		
	Audit Committee	3 meetings per year		

Name	Role	Date of First Appointment	Expiry of Appointment
Chair			
The Most Rev Alan McGuckian DD	Ex-officio Governor: Appointed Bishop of Down and Connor and Chair of the Board of Governors		Not time bounded
Vice-Chair	•		•
Rev Fr Eugene O'Hagan	Ex-officio Governor: Vicar General of the Diocese of Down and Connor	Jun-19	Not time bounded
Members			
Professor Peter B Finn	Ex-officio Governor: Principal	Apr-08	Not time bounded
Vacant	Ex-Officio Governor: The Irish Region Prioress of the Cabra Dominican Congregation		Not time bounded
Mrs Angela Mervyn	Nominated Governor: Governor nominated by the Trustees in consultation with the Catholic Bishops of the Dioceses of Armagh, Clogher/Kilmore, Derry and Dromore	Jun-19	Jun-24
Ms Mairead Weir	Nominated Governor: Governor nominated by the Trustees in consultation with the Catholic Bishops of the Dioceses of Armagh, Clogher/Kilmore, Derry and Dromore	Jun-19	Jun-24
Mr Fintan Murphy	Nominated Governor: Governor nominated by the Trustees in consultation with the Catholic Bishops of the Dioceses of Amagh, Clogher/Kilmore, Derry and Dromore	Oct-22	Oct-27
Ms Gillian McGrath	Nominated Governor: Governor nominated by the Trustees in consultation with the Catholic Bishops of the Dioceses of Armagh, Clogher/Kilmore, Derry and Dromore	Oct-22	Oct-27
Vacant	Nominated Governor: Governor nominated by the Trustees in consultation with the Catholic Bishops of the Dioceses of Armagh, Clogher/Kilmore, Derry and Dromore		
Vacant	Nominated Governor: Governor nominated by the Trustees in consultation with the Catholic Bishops of the Dioceses of Armagh, Clogher/Kilmore, Derry and Dromore		
Ms Laura Leonard	Representative Governor: Governors appointed by the Department for the Economy in consultation with the Trustees	Feb-2	Feb-30
mS Christine Magill	Representative Governor: Governors appointed by the Department for the Economy in consultation with the Trustees	Feb-2	Feb-30
Mr Dáithí Murray	Representative Governor: Governors appointed by the Department for the Economy in consultation with the Trustees	Feb-2	Feb-30
Mr Garry Matthewson	Representative Governor: Governors appointed by the Department for the Economy in consultation with the Trustees	Feb-2	Feb-30
Ms Helen McNeely	Representative Governor: Governor appointed by the Senate of Queen's University Belfast	Jun-22	2 Jun-27
Professor Judy Williams	Representative Governor: Governor appointed by the Senate of Queen's University Belfast	Mar-24	
Mr Dáire Stevenson	Representative Governor: Student Representative governor elected by the Students' Union	Jun-24	
Rev Dr Paul Fleming	Nominated Governor: Member of Academic Staff elected by Academic Board	Oct-20	Oct-25